List of US Collegiate Marching Bands - D-I FBS

From Marching Arts Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

This page provides a list of marching ensembles belonging to colleges and universities that participate in the NCAA's Division I Football Bowl Subdivision.

Independent Schools[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Army West Point, NY
BYU Provo, UT
Liberty Lynchburg, VA
New Mexico State Las Cruces, NM
Notre Dame South Bend, IN
UConn Storrs, CT
UMass Amherst, Mass

American Athletic Conference (AAC)[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Cincinnati Cincinnati, OH
East Carolina Greenville, NC
Houston Houston, TX
Memphis Memphis, TN
Navy Annapolis, MD
Southern Methodist University University Park, TX
South Florida Tampa, FL
Temple Philadelphia, PA
Tulane New Orleans, LA
Tulsa Tulsa, OK
University of Central Florida Orlando, FL

Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC)[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Boston College The Boston College "Screaming Eagles" Marching Band Chestnut Hill, MA https://www.bc.edu/content/bc-web/offices/student-affairs/sites/BC-Bands/ensembles/marching-band.html
Clemson The Tiger Band Clemson, SC http://tband.people.clemson.edu/
Duke The Duke University Marching Band Durham, NC http://www.dukeband.org/
Florida State The Marching Chiefs Tallahassee, FL http://fsuchiefs.com/
Georgia Tech The Yellow Jacket Marching Band Atlanta, GA https://marchingband.gatech.edu/
Louisville The Cardinal Marching Band Louisville, KY http://uoflbands.com/
Miami (FL) The Band of the Hour Coral Gables, FL https://www.bandofthehour.org/
NC State The Power Sound of the South Raleigh, NC https://music.arts.ncsu.edu/
North Carolina The Marching Tar Heels Chapel Hill, NC https://bands.web.unc.edu/
Pittsburgh The Pitt Band Pittsburgh, PA http://www.pittband.com/index.aspx
Syracuse The Pride of The Orange Syracuse, NY https://band.vpa.syr.edu/athletic-bands/#marching-band
Virginia The Cavalier Marching Band Charlottesville, VA https://marchingband.as.virginia.edu/
Virginia Tech The Marching Virginians Blacksburg, VA https://www.spiritoftech.com/
Virginial Tech Regimental Band

"The Highty-Tighties"

https://vtcc.vt.edu/band.html
Wake Forest The Spirit of the Old Gold and Black Winston-Salem, NC https://wfbands.wfu.edu/

Big Ten Conference[edit | edit source]

Source:[1]

University Band Name Location Website
Illinois The Marching Illini Urbana-Champaign, IL marchingillini.com
Indiana The Indiana University Marching Hundred Bloomington, IN bands.sitehost.iu.edu
Iowa The Hawkeye Marching Band Iowa City, IA hawkeyemarchingband.uiowa.edu
Maryland The Mighty Sound of Maryland College Park, MD s131-umdbands.shopwindow.me/mighty-sound-of-marlyand
Michigan The Michigan Marching Band Ann Arbor, MI michiganmarchingband.com
Michigan State The Spartan Marching Band East Lansing, MI spartanband.net
Minnesota The University of Minnesota Marching Band Minneapolis, MN cla.umn.edu/music/marching-band
Nebraska The Cornhusker Marching Band Lincoln, NE arts.unl.edu/music/CMB
Northwestern The Wildcat Marching Band Evanston, IL northwesternbands.org/numb#.Ue9YZZW6_ww
Ohio State The Ohio State University Marching Band Columbus, OH tbdbitl.osu.edu
Penn State The Pennsylvania State University Marching Blue Band University Park, PA blueband.psu.edu
Purdue The Purdue "All-American" Marching Band West Lafayette, IN purdue.edu/bands/ensembles/aamb
Rutgers The Marching Scarlet Knights Piscataway, NJ rutgersbands.com
Wisconsin The University of Wisconsin Marching Band Madison, WI badgerband.wisc.edu

Big 12 Conference[edit | edit source]

Source:[2]

University Band Name Location Website
Baylor Golden Wave Band Waco, TX baylor.edu/gwb/
Iowa State Cyclone Marching Band Ames, IA music.iastate.edu/org/marching
Kansas Marching Jayhawks Lawrence, KS music.ku.edu/marchingjayhawks
Kansas State Pride of Wildcat Land Manhattan, KS k-state.edu/band/thepride/index.html
Oklahoma Pride of Oklahoma Norman, OK ou.edu/finearts/music/bands/
Oklahoma State Cowboy Marching Band Stillwater, OK cmb.okstate.edu/
Texas Christian University The Horned Frog Marching Band Fort Worth, TX finearts.tcu.edu/music/student-experience/ensembles/marching-band/
Texas The Longhorn Band Austin, TX sites.utexas.edu/longhornband
Texas Tech Goin' Band from Raider Land Lubbock, TX depts.ttu.edu/music/ensembles/bands.php
West Virginia The Pride of West Virginia Mountaineer Marching Band Morgantown, WV bands.wvu.edu/ensembles/mountaineer-marching-band

Conference USA (C-USA)[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Charlotte Charlotte, NC
Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, FL
Florida International Miami, FL
Louisiana Tech Ruston, LA
Marshall Huntington, WV
Middle Tennessee Murfreesboro, TN
North Texas Denton, TX
Old Dominion Norfolk, VA
Rice Houston, TX
Southern Miss Hattiesburg, MS
UAB Birmingham, AL
UTEP El Paso, TX
UTSA San Antonio, TX
Western Kentucky Bowling Green, KY

Mid-American Conference (MAC)[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Akron "Ohio's Pride" Marching Band Akron, OH https://www.uakron.edu/bands/athletic-bands/
Ball State The "Pride of Mid-America" Muncie, IN https://www.bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/music/ensembles/bands/marching-band
Bowling Green The Falcon Marching Band Bowling Green, OH https://www.bgsu.edu/musical-arts/ensembles/bands/athletic-bands.html
Buffalo The Thunder of the East Buffalo, NY https://www.buffalo.edu/studentlife/life-on-campus/clubs-and-activities/search/marching-band.html#title_1296023226
Central Michigan The Chippewa Marching Band Mount Pleasant, MI https://www.cmich.edu/colleges/cam/MUS/AbouttheSchool/Ensembles/

ChippewaMarchingBand/Pages/default.aspx

Eastern Michigan The Eastern Michigan University Marching Band Ypsilanti, MI https://www.emumb.org/
Kent State The Marching Golden Flashes Kent, OH https://www.kent.edu/MGF
Miami (OH) The Miami University Marching Band Oxford, OH http://music.miamioh.edu/mumb/
Northern Illinois Huskie Marching Band DeKalb, IL https://www.niu.edu/band/index.shtml
Ohio The Ohio University Marching 110 Athens, OH http://www.marching110.com/
Toledo The Rocket Marching Band Toledo, OH https://www.utoledo.edu/bands/ourbands/marching/
Western Michigan The Bronco Marching Band Kalamazoo, MI https://wmich.edu/marchingband

Mountain West Conference (MW)[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Air Force Colorado Springs, CO
Boise State Boise, ID
Colorado State Fort Collins, CO
Fresno State Fresno, CA
Hawai'i Honolulu, HI
Nevada Reno, NV
New Mexico Albuquerque, NM
San Diego State San Diego, CA
San Jose State San Jose, CA
UNLV Las Vegas, NV
Utah State Logan, UT
Wyoming Laramie, WY

Pac-12 Conference[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Arizona The Pride of Arizona Tucson, AZ https://prideofarizona.org/
Arizona State The Sun Devil Marching Band Tempe, AZ https://sundevilband.asu.edu/
California The University of California Marching Band Berkeley, CA http://calband.berkeley.edu/
Colorado The Golden Buffalo Marching Band Boulder, CO https://www.colorado.edu/music/ensembles/bands/golden-buffalo-marching-band
Oregon The Oregon Marching Band Eugene, OR https://omb.uoregon.edu/
Oregon State The Oregon State University Marching Band Corvallis, OR https://www.oregonstateband.org/
Stanford The Lehigh Stanford Junior University Marching Band Stanford, CA https://lsjumb.stanford.edu/
UCLA The UCLA Bruin Marching Band Los Angeles, CA http://uclaband.com/
USC The Spirit of Troy Los Angeles, CA https://uscband.usc.edu/
Utah The University of Utah Marching Band Salt Lake City, UT https://music.utah.edu/ensembles/bands/marching-band/index.php
Washington The Husky Marching Band Seattle, WA http://www.huskymarchingband.org/
Washington State The Cougar Marching Band Pullman, WA https://marchingband.wsu.edu/

Southeastern Conference (SEC)[edit | edit source]

Source:[3]

University Band Name Location Website
Alabama The Million Dollar Band Tuscaloosa, AL bands.ua.edu/mdb-2
Arkansas The Razorback Marching Band Fyetteville, AR fulbright.uark.edu/departments/music/ensembles/band/athletic-bands/razorback-marching-band.php
Auburn The Auburn University Marching Band Auburn, AL band.auburn.edu/ensembles/marching_band/index.htm
Florida The Gator Marching Band Gainesville, FL ufbands.com/gatormarchingband
Georgia The Redcoat Marching Band Athens, GA bands.uga.edu/redcoat-marching-band
Kentucky The Wildcat Marching Band Lexington, KY finearts.uky.edu/ukbands/athletic
LSU The LSU Tiger Marching Band Baton Rouge, LA lsu.edu/cmda/bands/athletic/index.php
Mississippi State The Famous Maroon Band Starkville, MS www.msuband.msstate.edu
Missouri Marching Mizzou Columbia, MO music.missouri.edu/marching-mizzou
Ole Miss The Ole Miss Band Oxford, MS band.olemiss.edu
South Carolina The Carolina Band Columbia, SC sc.edu/study/colleges_schools/music/ensembles/usc_bands
Tennessee The University of Tennessee Marching Band Knoxville, TN utbands.utk.edu
Texas A&M The Fightin' Texas Aggie Band College Station, TX musa.tamu.edu/aggie-band
Vanderbilt The Spirit of Gold Marching Band Nashville, TN vanderbilt.edu/vuband/aboutsog.php

Sun Belt Conference[edit | edit source]

University Band Name Location Website
Appalachian State The Marching Moutaineers Boone, NC https://www.appstatemarchingmountaineers.com/
Arkansas State The Sound of the Natural State Jonesboro, AR http://www.astate.edu/college/liberal-arts/departments/music/bands/
Coastal Carolina The Chanticleer Regiment Conway, SC https://www.coastal.edu/music/ensembles/universitybands/
Georgia Southern Southern Pride Staesboro, GA https://cah.georgiasouthern.edu/band/
Georgia State The Panther Band Atlanta, GA https://music.gsu.edu/panther-band-home/
Louisiana The Pride of Acadiana Lafayette, LA http://www.ulbands.com/
Louisiana-Monroe The Sound of Today Monroe, LA https://www.ulm.edu/music/soundoftoday.html
South Alabama The Jaguar Marching Band Mobile, AL https://www.southalabama.edu/colleges/music/marchingband/
Texas State The Bobcat Marching Band San Marcos, TX https://www.txstate.edu/bands/bands/marchingband.html
Troy The Sound of the South Troy, AL http://www.soundofthesouth.org/

References[edit | edit source]